Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter

The 2019 season of the ADAC F4 Championship powered by Abarth kicked off in Germany last weekend. All eyes will be on the young talents of the motorsports of tomorrow and on the Tatuus formula car driven by Abarth 1.4 T-Jet engines. The Abarth engine was developed in compliance with FIA specifications for “over 15” drivers and delivers 160 HP. Its favourable weight-to-power ratio makes the cars remarkably efficient.

The first round of the ADAC F4 Championship powered by Abarth played out on the German circuit of Oschersleben. Eighteen young drivers started. The three exciting traditional races of the F4 championship were won by Brazilian Gianluca Petecof, German Niklas Krutten and Czech Roman Stanek.

The Italian F4 Championship powered by Abarth will start from May 3 to 5 on the Vallelunga track. Over 30 drivers representing 15 countries are expected to start.

The aim of both championships is to allow young kart racing talents as young as 15 to begin competing at the wheel of a formula car. F4 is extremely formative. With affordable access costs, many drivers have moved up to higher series events, perfectly in tune with the mission of Abarth, that since the times of founder Carlo has allowed generations of drivers to show their mettle at low cost.

The 1.4 T-Jet is based on the Fire with the addition of a low-lag turbocharger offering excellent performance already at a low rpm. It delivers 160 HP at 5500 rpm of peak power and a maximum torque of 240 Nm at 3500 rpm.

The car is a successful one as confirmed by the hundreds of youngsters from all around the world who have enjoyed the opportunity to get into the game and show off their talent. Some of them have now joined a Formula 1 team, like Canadian Lances Stroll. Mick Schumacher, on the other hand, was recently involved in the official tests conducted by Ferrari and Alfa Romeo.

These are the calendars of two series:

Germany – ADAC F4 Championship powered by Abarth

26 -28 April                                         Oschersleben

7 -9 June                                              Red Bull Ring

26-28 July                                            Hockenheim

9-11 August                                        Zandvoort

16-18 August                                     Nurburgring

13-15 September                            Hockenheim

27-29 September                            Sachsenring

Italian F4 Championship powered by Abarth

3-5 May                                               Vallelunga

17-19 May                                          Misano Adriatico

5-7 July                                                 Hungaroring

12-14 July                                            Red Bull Ring

30 August/1 September Imola

4-6 October                                        Mugello

18-20 October                                   Monza

The first edition of the Italian F4 Championship powered by Abarth dates back to 2014. The first German championship took place in 2015.